Meet the Board

Monica Hedberg

Chairman of the Board

Monica is an experienced serial entrepreneur who has successfully built several companies in different industries. She is now running her own investment company with focus on the tech scene. Monica has many years of experience of leading growth companies in a constantly changing environment, both operatively and through active board work.

Tobias Edvardsson

Member of the Board

Tobias is the General Counsel of Neqst, a private equity fund investing in technology companies. His experience prior to taking that position includes working as a lawyer at Lindahl for five years and as CEO for tech companies for over ten years. Tobias is also the founder of several successful technology companies and has more than twenty years of experience from boards and management positions.
He teaches law, business models and IT security at Stockholm University and has written five books in the field of IT law.

Sima Valizadeh

Member of the Board

Sima is appointed as Empowering Innovation Manager at Atlas Copco Mining and Rock Excavation Technique, Rocktec, in Örebro. Her research and industrial portfolio over the past 27 years has been focused on advanced manufacturing technologies, material characterization techniques and more recently on 3D printing technologies.

Michael Doron

Member of the Board

Michael is co-founder and partner at Cidron Ventures based in Stockholm. He has extensive corporate finance and business development experience at both executive and board level, from both private and public companies in USA. Prior to this, Michael was co-founder and partner at DDR & Associates, a business development firm specializing in pre-IPO companies, and Evolution Capital, an investment company focusing on early stage, publicly traded companies.

Meet the Advisory Board

Peter Dahlander

Member of the Advisory Board

Peter has a background in the capital market where he worked with unlisted and listed companies as a financial analyst. He has combined advisory assignments to work in companies such as Handelsbanken, Carnegie and Clavister.

Marcus Nyström

Member of the Advisory Board

Markus is a graphic designer and one of the four founders of DICE, Electronic Arts. He has more than 25 years of experience in producing all types of computer graphics, user interfaces and outsourcing of production in the same field. Markus has been a member of several boards and Advisory Boards for the last 15 years. Recently, Markus started a company in the gaming industry together with three other co-founders with a background from DICE.

Anna-Johanna Klasander

Member of the Advisory Board

Anna-Johanna is a SAR/MSA architect with a background in architecture and urban development. Anna-Johanna is partner and director of R&D at White Architects and is also Professor of the Practice at Chalmers University of Technology. In addition to this, she is a member of the government’s Smart Cities Interaction Group.